ietf-mxcomp mailing list

Welcome to the Web site for the ietf-mxcomp mailing list. The ietf-mxcomp mailing list is to discuss the creation of a mechanism to identify authorized senders for email from a domain, as a complement to the use of the MX RR.


Mailing List

To subscribe to the mailing list, send a message to ietf-mxcomp-request@imc.org with the single word subscribe in the body of the message. To unsubscribe from the list, use that same address with the single word unsubscribe in the body of the message.

There is a complete archive of the mailing list. You can also access the entire archive. Please read through the archive before posting to the mailing list, since many topics of interest have already been discussed.


There is a Jabber/XMPP chat room at marid@ietf.xmpp.org. The archives may be found here. As a proposal, perhaps working group participants could meet there at 21:00 UTC (4pm EST, 1pm PST, 22:00 CET, 7am AU EST) on Monday of every other week starting March 22.


Presentations from the MARID BOF in Seoul, February 2004:
Rob Austein:dns.txt
Patrik Fältström: marid-bof.pdf
Meng Weng Wong: familytree.pdf
Meng Weng Wong: buildyourown.pdf
Hadmut Danish: RMX_Seoul.ppt
Gordon Fecyk: lmapflaws.html
Gordon Fecyk: DMPdrawback.html
Gordon Fecyk: DMPdiff.html
Dave Crocker: MTA-Registration-01dc.ppt


The Web site for this mailing list is sponsored by the Internet Mail Consortium. If you have any suggestions for additions or corrections to this Web page, please send them to phoffman@imc.org.

IMC logo
Internet Mail standards | Definitions | IMC Reports
Internationalization | Spam | MIME test | vCard/vCalendar
S/MIME and PGP/MIME | IMC home